Bringing Wellness Full Circle

Granola

My friend served me some homemade granola that she bought at a fair when I was at her house last winter. So yummy! So I have tried to replicate it. Not exactly the same, but really good! I put it on top of ice cream, or I eat it for breakfast with a banana, or I just grab a handful (or two) when I am hungry. I bet you will do the same…

3 cups oats

1 c slivered almonds

1/4 c olive oil

2 t vanilla

1 Tt cinnamon

Pinch Kosher salt

1/8 cup xyletol ( I like things not too sweet, so this works for me; you might want to change this to 1/2 to 3/4 cup brown sugar)

Mix together in bowl.

photo 1 (7)

Spread on rimmed cookie sheet and bake at 325 until dry and crisp, a little over 45 minutes in my case. Let it cool and store in sealed container. I keep mine in the freezer.

photo 3 (5)

Comments on: "Granola" (4)

  1. barbbaran said:

    Sounds good. Thanks!

  2. Remind me to get a taste, sounds yummy!!!

  3. Your granola sounds delicious – love the addition of the cinnamon and vanilla. Thank you for sharing your recipe for this healthy breakfast treat with us at the Hearth and Soul hop.

  4. Yum! Thanks for sharing on The HomeAcre Hop! Hope to see you again today!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

