Bringing Wellness Full Circle

DIY Dryer Sheets

I am continuing to experiment with DIY stuff. Some things work out wonderful, like my deodorant paste which I absolutely love. Others not so much…

Here is one I really am enjoying lots, and it was so ridiculously easy.

DIY Dryer Sheets

You will need cotton rags, white vinegar and an essential oil.

photo (6)

Cut cotton cloth into squares about 5-inches.–I used kitchen washcloths, but  you could use older Tshirts or anything like that. Pour 1 cup of distilled white vinegar in a mason jar. Add 10 drops of pure Lavender essential oil. Drop the cloths in and tighten the lid.

photo (5)

When you need a dryer sheet, just open the jar and grab one moist cloth and put it in your dryer. When the laundry is dry, place the cloth back in with the others.Yes, it’s that simple!

I am enjoying using lavender, but you could certainly use lemon or grapefruit as well.

 

Comments on: "DIY Dryer Sheets" (6)

  1. carlaburke said:

    Just in from Home Acre Hop, & love this! So many want to get so complicated, but this dryer sherry method, I love!

  2. Looks like a great idea!
    I use wool dryer balls. Nice to see other alternatives to the store brought dryer sheets!
    Thanks for sharing at the HomeAcre Hop!
    Sandra
    http://www.mittenstatesheepandwool.com

  3. Wow – sounds wonderful! I just bought homemade lavender packets at my local farmers market. I’ve definitely been enjoying the smell myself! Thanks for linking up at Romance on a dime!!

  4. […] DIY Lavender Dryer Sheets from Barb’s Fit U […]

  5. […] provision for us. I use them to make deodorant, healing salve, and lots of other DIY body and cleaning products. Every one is talking about them these days, but what are they […]

  6. […] recipe if you want it. I drink lots and lots of water with lemon EO in it. And I try to not use too many chemicals in the house, using vinegar, baking soda and as many essential oils as possible for my everyday cleaning (lemon, […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

