Bringing Wellness Full Circle

Herb Butter

I’ve tasted these in restaurants,and I have always loved how they taste, so I decided to make my own—one word: easy!

Well, two words: easy and yummy!

Here is my ridiculously simple recipe. Tweak it according to your tastebuds, and enjoy!

Herbed Butter

1 stick butter

A hand full of herbs– I picked parsley, rosemary and dill from my herb planter

2 T olive oil

A couple pinches of coarse salt

photo (57)

Put olive oil in food processor; add herbs and chop until fine.

photo (60)

Add softened butter and salt and process until blended together.

photo (59)

That’s it!

photo (58)

We had ours with gluten-free bread right out of the bread machine (this recipe will come out soon in another post), good aged cheddar and a bottle of wine; talk about a feast!

Linking up with Wildcrafting Wednesdays

Comments on: "Herb Butter" (10)

  1. Sounds delicious– and one more way to use fresh herbs. thanks for sharing your recipe.

  2. Looks yummy! I always kill my herb plants, but maybe I should try growing them again sometime so I can try this.

  3. I have always wanted to make herbed butter but never have. You make it look so easy. I’ll have to give it try soon. Thank you for linking up your recipe at Tasty Tuesday. I’m one of the co hosts this week. I’d love for you to stop my blog sometime if you get a chance @ http://gloriouslymade.blogspot.com. have a good night!
    Deanna

  4. This recipe looks delicious! Thanks for linking up with us at Tasty Tuesdays this week! Ruth x

  5. MmMM – I love herbed butter! So glad you linked up at Romance on a dime again. Hope to see you this Tuesday!

  6. Wow—that sounds amazing! Thanks for linking up at my Homemaking Party!

  7. Sounds yummy Barb! Thanks so much for sharing your post on The HomeAcre Hop! Hope to see you again tomorrow at:
    http://www.theselfsufficienthomeacre.com/2013/08/the-homeacre-hop-32.html

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

