Bringing Wellness Full Circle

EO Healing Salve

Most of you know that I have been enjoying Essential Oils these days. It all started out as a fluke, really, but I have grown to love and respect these oils. They truly are a force to be reckoned with, and they have changed the way I think about healing and the provision we have been given in nature for our bodies. I am more and more amazed every day at the power of  using what is out there to take care of ourselves rather than run to synthetically produced medications filled with side-effects.

English: Glass vial containing Cistus Essentia...

The salve is my very favorite. It’s a moisturizer, and anti-inflammatory, anti-bacterial, anti-fungal, it soothes, heals, cleanses, disinfects,  gets rid of skin irritations, and it simply feels wonderful. But it’s so much more than a slave: I rub in into my cuticles,  I use it on chapped lips, as a moisturizer for my very dry feet, on sunburns, and it is a most wonderful night cream.After simply experiencing the oils for what they are, I started to have fun with experimenting. Thus far, I have played with making my own deodorant, shampoo, seasonal allergy remedy and healing salve. It’s fun, challenging and rewarding.

There are many recipes out there, and here is mine. You will be so shocked at how easy it is.

You will need:

1/2 c. Coconut Oil
1/2 c. good Olive Oil
2 T. Beeswax Pastilles (I bought mine at Amazon)
20 drops doTERRA Lavender
10 drops doTERRA Lemon
15 drops doTERRA Melaleuca

That’s it!

I put the coconut oil, olive oil and beeswax pastilles in a jar surrounded by water in a pot on the stove. I heated the water and let it all melt, stirring every so often until completely melted. It took a little while.

Once melted, I removed the jar from the hot water bath, added the essential oils to it, then poured the mixture into small containers.

I am sure you can use small jelly jars as well.

I let it all cool and sealed my containers. That’s it!

You are welcome.

Comments on: "EO Healing Salve" (11)

  1. They sound wonderful!

  2. Will have to try it! We’ve pinned it for our readers!

  3. […] with essential oils has been loads of fun. The other day, I made a salve to soothe the skin and deal with all kinds of skin irritations. It works beautifully as an ointment against diaper rashes and itchy bites; I love it as a […]

  4. I love making salves. Thank you for linking to the HomeAcre Hop. I hope to see you back this week: http://everythinghomewithcarol.com/the-self-sufficient-homeacre-hop-5/

  5. Thanks so much for sharing it with Adorned From Above’s Blog Hop. We can’t wait to see what you share at this weeks party. Have a great week.
    Debi and Charly
    http://www.adornedfromabove.com

  6. […] love, love, love the healing salve I make with essential oils.  It meets so many needs, and does it so well. So I got bolder and […]

  7. […] having such success with my healing salve, I decided that I would try my hand at a pain relief […]

  8. Hi, I was wondering how much the 2 T. Beeswax Pastilles equaled to. We have bee hives and gather the beeswax for my use. Would love to use it instead in the recipe and didn’t know what the equivalent would be. Thanks for sharing the recipe with us.

    • I have no idea, I guess you will need to experiment with that! So wonderful that you have your own hives! Let us know when you know! Do you enjoy lots of honey?

  9. […] 4 drops CPTG doTerra Rosemary essential oil […]

  10. […] them! I am convinced that they are God’s provision for us. I use them to make deodorant, healing salve, and lots of other DIY body and cleaning products. Every one is talking about them these days, but […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

