Bringing Wellness Full Circle

Pumpkin Power

It’s no secret I am a pumpkin lover, no matter what season we are in. Actually, I stock up on pumpkin in the fall in order to never run out. I have (run out, that is) in the past–no fun! So here is my newest pumpkin creation. Let me tell you, it’s worth the try. And really easy to make.

Grain-Free Pumpkin Power

1 1/2 cups pumpkin puree

1/2 cup almond butter

4 eggs

1/3 cup xyletol (or honey)

1 T pumpkin spices

1/2 tsp salt

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder

1 T vanilla

Preheat oven to 350F and spray an 8″ x 8″ pan with nonstick cooking spray. Combine all of the ingredients in a medium bowl, and mix until well mixed.

photo (35)

Pour batter into prepared pan and bake for 40 minutes, or until the edges are golden brown and the center is firm. Cool, cut in squares and serve. Keeps well in the refrigerator.

photo (36)

 

Comments on: "Pumpkin Power" (4)

  1. Barb,
    I hear ya about stocking up on pumpkin! Last year my rogue compost grew a bunch of pie pumpkins for me, and I was swimming in unplanned, unplanted pumpkin vines.

    It was heaven!
    I’m glad this post was in front of mine on Tasty Tuesdays!

  2. You stock up on raw fresh pumpkin? How do you store and preserve it?? I’d love to stock up on it this year! Thank you so much for linking up with me this week at Tasty Tuesdays! I’ve pinned this & shared it with my followers! Please be sure to stop back by the party and check out some of the other links!

  3. I am the same way! Pumpkin sounds good year round and I am so thankful for canned pumpkin when it is out of season. These look great and I know my family would love them. Pinning right now!

    I co-hosted Tasty Tuesdays this past week and wanted to thank you for linking up! Hope to see you again this week. 🙂

  4. Delicious pumpkin bar. Thanks sharing with Hearth and Soul blog hop

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

