Bringing Wellness Full Circle

Cranberry Bites

Protein in a few bites, sweetness that stops my cravings but doesn’t get me to the place where I can’t stop eating.

Full of protein sweet tart goodness… I think this might be my new favorite!

Cranberry Bites

8 dates, pitted

1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce

1/3 cup dried cranberries

1 cup unsweetened shredded coconut

1 T Chia seeds

photo (29)

Put all ingredients in food processor and process until it is a moist paste with cranberry chunks.

photo (30)

I formed each bite by filling a tablespoon with the dough and inverting it unto a plate.

photo (32)

16 protein goodness bites. To eat right then and there or refrigerate.

Comments on: "Cranberry Bites" (11)

  1. that sounds really good!

  2. They sound yummy. Can I find chia seeds in a grocery store, or do I have to go to a health food store?

  3. Oh, thank you! I’ll look forward to trying one.

  4. Hopping over from Frugal Fit Family.

    This looks great!
    I would love for you to share and link up at my TGIF Link Party. The party is open every Thursday night and closes Wednesday’s at midnight.

    http://apeekintomyparadise.blogspot.com/
    Have a wonderful week!
    Hugs, Cathy

  5. These are great! My husband is an avid mountain biker and always looking for quick, healthy snacks to take along on his rides – can’t wait to make these for him. Thank you for sharing at Tasty Tuesdays – can’t wait to see what you link up this week. 🙂

  6. I like how healthy this recipe is! Your Cranberry Bites sound delicious too 🙂 Thank you for sharing them with the Hearth and Soul hop.

  7. Oh! I love the sound of these 🙂 A nice alternative to junky snacks! Thank you so much for linking up with me this week at Tasty Tuesdays! I’ve pinned this & shared it with my followers!

  8. I may have to try this minus the dates. This looks yummy! Thanks for sharing!

    Please join us again Thursday at:
    The HomeAcre Hop

    ~Ann

  9. I love cranberries! It is so nice to see a cranberry recipe that doesn’t also include turkey and stuffing. Very creative and with the chia seeds they will be very filling.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

