Bringing Wellness Full Circle

Guacamole

I love avocados. It’s that simple. So it was pretty much expected that when I went to Mexico, I fell in love with guacamole. I went home and tried to make my own.I could hardly believe how easy this was!

This is the result. Maybe not as perfect as theirs, but pretty good if I do say so myself!

2 ripe Hass avocados

3 cloves garlic

Garlic powder to taste

2 sprigs Cilantro

2 drops Cilantro Essential Oil

Salt and pepper to taste

a few pinches of crushed cayenne pepper

1 pint grape tomatoes

2 T lemon juice

1. Place peeled garlic cloves, lemon juice, crushed cayenne pepper, cilantro and peeled avocados in food processor. Process until well blended but still a bit chunky.

photo (22)

2.In a bowl, chop the grape tomatoes.

photo (23)

3.Add the avocado mixture. Taste. Add salt, garlic powder and black pepper to taste. Enjoy!

photo (21)

photo (28)

Comments on: "Guacamole" (7)

  1. I love guacamole and truly could eat a whole bowl on my own.

    I’m visiting from The CreativeHome Acre Blog Hop.

  2. Susan Kahle said:

    When my stepmother’s friend from Mexico visited she gave me her recipe. The only difference is she added a fresh jalepeno pepper instead of the cayenne pepper flakes, a little milk, fresh lime juice instead of lemon and chopped onions. She didn’t use garlic and I will definitely add that next time. I just made some yesterday. It is very yummy too.

  3. YUM! I love avocado. Haas are so delicious so I miss being in California. Now that I’m in Florida the Avocado grows HUGE (football size) but they don’t have the same flavor.
    Thanks so much for linking up at the Creative HomeAcre Hop. Hope to see you again this Sunday!

    http://back2basichealth.blogspot.com/2013/05/the-creative-homeacre-hop-im-co-host.html

  4. Fresh guacamole is good anytime, avocados are a staple in our house – Hass are the best. Thanks for sharing on Hearth & Soul Hop. 🙂

  5. Oh, my! Now I have a hankering for guacamole! Thanks for sharing your recipe at Fabulously Frugal Thursday!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

