Bringing Wellness Full Circle

Living life to match a number on the scales or in your clothes is not living. 

There, I said it.

And I should know. Because that’s been the story of my life until I finally got a hold of myself.

High school was not a fun time for me, I was overweight and had bad skin…  To say the least, I was not confident.  But later on in life, something amazing happened: a few key people express confidence in me.  And the transformation was the coolest thing; not so much what happened on the outside, it was what took place on the inside. I was finally doing things to make myself be the best ME I could be. I was polishing up the rough edges. I started working out. I started eating better.

Eventually, my skin started looking better. And I started walking taller and with more confidence.

I began paying attention to what was going on in the world and started investing myself in things I believe in. That meant I had to really get a hold of what I believed in for real. I had to establish clear personal boundaries and stick to them.

And I learned that health from the inside out comes from doing the best I can with what I have. And letting who I am shine through.

After I changed how I treated myself, people changed how they treated me.

I am so much more than numbers on a scale.

And you, my friend, are so much more than a number on a scale. It’s time to invest in yourself. It’s time to start living a healthy lifestyle, not to be skinny, but to feel good and to live a long, strong and healthy life. That’s how we find inner happiness, confidence and beauty.

We actually do have control over the ME we are. and the ME we project. Don’t do things backwards.

We can choose to be pitiful or powerful. No victims here!

Comments on: "Confidence Confessions" (8)

  1. Never a truer word spoken!

    Thanks for linking up!

    Sarah @ A Cat-Like Curiosity

  2. Hi there! I am co-hosting this week on Fit Frugal Family Link Party. Thanks for linking up!

    I also host a TGIF Link Party over at my place — A Peek Into Paradise… http://apeekintomyparadise.blogspot.com/ Would love for you to link up, Opens on Fridays and stays open until Wednesday at midnight.

    Thanks again for visiting Fit Frugal Family Link party!

    Have a terrific week!

    Hugs, Cathy

  3. Thanks for the reminder that we are more than any number…a tax number, a number on a scale, the number of our address! We are more than that…so much more! Inspiring!

  4. Thanks for sharing on The HomeAcre Hop! Hope to see you again tomorrow!
    http://www.theselfsufficienthomeacre.com/2013/05/the-homeacre-hop-18.html

  5. What great words to remember! Thanks for the inspiration and for linking up to Motivation Monday!

  6. […] featured linker of the week. I had lots of lovely linkups last Monday, but one of my favourites was this one from Barb. The main mantra from this post? Let me share it with […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

