Bringing Wellness Full Circle

In two weeks, it will be January 1st, 2013, so this is our very last End of the Year Barb’s Fit U Challenge update. How did you do? Did you make progress? As you hopefully recall, we each pick up to five “items” or things or challenges we want to succeed in by the end of the year. I picked four and I told you that I would check in every two weeks and tell you how I was doing.

Here is my personal update:

1. Get rid of 2 pounds of belly fat ( I have a NEWAY plan for that): this one has changed for me over the time of this End of the Year Challenge as I have worked with my own mind on my body image. I may not have lost the two pounds, but my thinking about myself has certainly improved and I am thankful for that.  You can read this blog post to know more.

2. Set up my new business venture: this one has also morphed into something else and exciting as I have worked about 15 minutes a day on this. I won’t talk about it yet, but spending the time has made my own desires much clearer, and that’s a very, very good thing!

3. Help my husband with his new business venture: Things are moving along! You can check it out at Bulldog Cigars.

4. Stick with Scripture memorization: I finished memorizing 1 Peter 1, and I am totally in shock that I did it! I am in the middle of chapter 2.  Not easy, but so worth it!
So, I’ve been very honest with you here. Now it’s your turn!  Would you give us an update?

Comments on: "End of the Year Barb’s Fit U Challenge Update" (1)

  1. I have been fairly successful with my freezer meals. I have at least 5 in my freezer at all times now. And I think I have a foundation for finding more and cooking on Sunday to last through the week. Dinner isn’t something I stress about right now so I’m happy about that.

    I had been successful at working out at least 5 days a week until the last 2 weeks. I’m not happy about it but because I had been doing it since the beginning of the challenge I know that it is possible. I can do it! I feel better when I do and I miss that feeling. I am inspired to try some new workouts and just do anything other than last minute end of year crazy things that “have to be done”. I am ready to get back on track!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

