Bringing Wellness Full Circle

December 4th, really? There were 97 days left in the year when we started this challenge on Sept 25th and we are down to … well 27 as of today. 27 times to wake up and have the opportunity to move forward in life. So, if you are just starting now, welcome!  We each pick up to five “items” or things or challenges we want to succeed in by the end of the year. I picked four and I told you that I would check in every two weeks and tell you how I was doing.

Here is my personal update:

1. Get rid of 2 pounds of belly fat ( I have a NEWAY plan for that): this one has quite changed for me and I have decided to kick the scale for a while (read this blog post to know more).  Without the discipline of the scale, I found myself becoming less disciplined with the eating as well. The no-scale thing is very good for me, but I need to work on the food discipline again.

2. Set up my new business venture: It’s really coming along even though the enthusiasm of the first weeks has worn off. Now it’s discipline time in order to keep going. Good for me thoguh, and it is slowly taking shape. I have decided where to study more. I even have a page on my website for it now!

3. Help my husband with his new business venture: Things are moving along! You can check it out at Bulldog Cigars.

4. Stick with Scripture memorization: I finished memorizing 1 Peter 1, and I am totally in shock that I did it! I started with chapter 2.
So, I’ve been very honest with you here. Now it’s your turn! How are you doing on your plan? Coming along? Do you need to regroup? Let us know in the comment section. I can hardly wait, and I am rooting for you all the way!

Comments on: "End of the Year Barb’s Fit U Challenge Update" (2)

  1. I loved the idea of this challenge because I know how busy I get at this time of year. The challenge has helped in that on the days i’m actually home for dinner I do have healthy real food in the freezer that I can prepare in a pinch. The workouts are not going as well. I have not been able to workout consistently for two weeks now and I feel miserable, frustrated, and disappointed.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

