Bringing Wellness Full Circle

Pumpkin Pancakes

By now, I guess you know my fascination with everything pumpkin. I could eat in every day in every possible way! So it makes all the sense in the world for me to make pumpkin pancakes. But I won’t budge on my no white sugar, no white flour rule. It took me a couple tries. The first attempt was kind of a major failure texture-wise, even though the taste was wonderful. The second attempt, well, here was the result:

Follow Me on Pinterest

So, here you go:

Pumpkin Pancakes

1 egg and 1 egg white, beaten a bit

2 T oats, raw

1/2 cup pumpkin puree

2 tsp Truvia (or agave syrup)

1 tsp each vanilla and pumpkin spice

Pinch baking soda and pinch salt

1 T ground flax seed

Heat cast iron pan and spray with nonstick cooking spray.

Mix all ingredients in small bowl

Pour thick batter into pan. I divided mine in three pancakes.

Cook on medium heat until firm enough to turn over. Turn them over and cook another two minutes or so.

I ate them plain, just like that. But I bet they would be yummy with syrup and walnuts, or applesauce…

For the three pancakes: 201 calories, 9 g of great fat, 17 g carbs, 14 g protein and 3 g fiber. Not bad!

Comments on: "Pumpkin Pancakes" (4)

  1. 21stcenturyhousewife said:

    I like the addition of the flax seed, both for flavour and nutrition!

  2. […] love pumpkin and I love salmon, so I’ll always look for recipes with one of these. While in Europe the last […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

