Bringing Wellness Full Circle

Ok, so there were 97 days left in the year when we started this challenge on Sept 25th. There are now 55–yikes!!! But it’s still not too late if you want to jump on the wagon with us.  We are deciding on up to five “items” or things or challenges we want to succeed in by the end of the year. I picked four and I told you that I would check in every two weeks and tell you how I was doing.

Here is my personal update:

1. Get rid of 2 pounds of belly fat ( I have a NEWAY plan for that)
I have decided to kick the scale for a while (there is a blog post coming up on 11/22 about that), but I am diligent in staying away from white sugar and wheat. I am doing much better in my mind and my body this way.
2. Set up my new business venture (more on this later)
It’s really coming along as I work on it 15 minutes a days five a week, and it is slowly taking shape. I even have a page on my website for it now!
3. Help my husband with his new business venture
Things are moving along! You can check it out at Bulldog Cigars.
4. Stick with Scripture memorization
I am coming up on 23 verses. One at a time, but getting there!
So, I”ve been very honest with you here. Now it’s your turn! How are you doing on your plan? Coming along? Do you need to regroup? Let us know in the comment section. I can hardly wait, and I am rooting for you all the way!

Comments on: "End of the Year Barb’s Fit U Challenge Update" (4)

  1. John Ebanks said:

    Dear Barb (The Motivation Queen),

    I am on track with my list.  Pushing ahead.

    Bonnie Ebanks

    ________________________________

  2. Well, I faltered last week on the exercise front and ended up only getting in 4 workouts. And I felt it! It was a good kick in the butt for me and reminded me that I need those workouts. It also reminded me to not let life get so out of control busy that I can’t get in the things that are important to my sanity.

    My freezer is getting stocked. I’m getting a good routine of cooking extra on Sundays. I prepare meals for the week and make something for the freezer. I like knowing I can pull real food from the freezer. It really does relieve some stress for me.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

