Bringing Wellness Full Circle

Pumpkin Goodness Breakfast

Two things about me: I have a low tolerance for boredom, and I love anything pumpkin…

So, even though I love my skinny muffin, I simply got tired of them one day and decided to try something else, and since it’s fall and I love pumpkin, it had to be this! it turns out it’s easy, delicious, filling and healthy. What’s not to like? It’s like having pumpkin pie for breakfast and not feeling guilty about it at all. It’s like Thanksgiving every morning!

Pumpkin Goodness Breakfast

1/2 cup pumpkin puree

1 egg

3 T oat flour (oatmeal ground up; measure after grinding)

pinch of salt

1/2 tsp baking powder

Sweetener to taste (I use 1/2 tablespoon Truvia)

1 tablespoon crushed walnuts (optional–I love it for the crunchiness)

1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie seasoning

Mix it all together in a microwave safe cup and microwave for 2 minutes. Voila!

Follow Me on Pinterest 
216 calories, 12 g good fat, 20 grams good carbs, 11 g protein, 3 g fiber

Comments on: "Pumpkin Goodness Breakfast" (14)

  1. I love pumpkin, too! What a great way to have your pie and eat it, too! 😉

  2. 21stcenturyhousewife said:

    This is definitely a delicious and nutritious breakfast recipe – perfect for fall!

  3. I love pumpkin too and this sounds great. Does it only make one muffin? If yes, that’s very convenient for cravings! Thanks for linking up with us at No Ordinary Blog Hop. Every blessing, Kelly

  4. […] low tolerance to boredome… all of that to say that I forever am inventing new breakfasts! My Pumpkin Goodness Muffin in a Cup was probably my best invention thus far. Well, maybe. I also really really liked my Apple Pancakes, […]

  5. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s
    new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  6. This is a topic that is close to my heart… Best wishes!

    Exactly where are your contact details though?

  7. Hi there colleagues, nice post and pleasant urging commented here,
    I am truly enjoying by these.

  8. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to
    come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer
    to create your theme? Excellent work!

  9. Greetings! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting
    a new project in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    You have done a extraordinary job!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

