Bringing Wellness Full Circle

Best Breakfast Ever

I came across this recipe a while back, changed it a bit and made it my own.  I love the taste, does not have a high glycemic load, and it keeps me full a seriously long time–a winner all around! I call it

APPLE PANCAKES

5 egg whites

1/3 cup oatmeal, raw

1 T unsweetened applesauce

1 packet Stevia or to taste

Cinnamon to taste

1/4 tsp baking soda

1 small chopped apple

Mix all ingredients in blender.   Heat frying pan until hot and reduce temperature.  Spray nonstick cooking spray on pan and drop 1/4 of batter in pan.  Sprinkle 1/4 of diced apples when bubbles start.  Let it set, flip the pancake. Enjoy!

This whole recipe makes 4 pancakes, or one huge one, and has 244 calories with 2 g fat, 36 g carbs, 6 g fiber and 21 g protein.

Comments on: "Best Breakfast Ever" (6)

  1. I’m going to try it this morning! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Sounds amazing….Apple pancakes this weekend for this family. Thanks!!

  3. Connie M. Brosko said:

    These are great tasty and they fill you up. Like I said “yummy” Thanks Barb….:)

  4. […] Muffin in a Cup was probably my best invention thus far. Well, maybe. I also really really liked my Apple Pancakes, but those take a bit of […]

  5. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the
    page layout of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve
    got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it
    better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or two images.

    Maybe you could space it out better?

  6. I really like what you guys are usually up too.

    This kind of clever work and exposure! Keep up the amazing
    works guys I’ve you guys to my personal blogroll.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

