Bringing Wellness Full Circle

Barb’s Fit U means to build a happy, healthy community of people who are actually enjoying themselves in the process!

So… here’s the deal:

For the next 10 weeks, every TUESDAY, I will post a simple health challenge, like

~increase your water intake

~go for a walk three times a week, etc…

If you take it up, you commit to do that particular task for the next twenty-one days, that’s it!  There will be 10 challenges, and you are allowed to skip the one that you really dislike.   We are starting next Tuesday, January 10th, 2012 and the last challenge will be over on Monday, March 19th.  My secret hope is that it will cause us all to build new habits.

For those of you who want in, read the pledge below, and agree with it as you leave a reply with your name in the comment box.

I agree to take on Barb’s Fit U Community Blog’s “10 weeks simple challenge.”

 Each challenge will last three weeks, and then I can quit if I decide to.  

No one will come after you if you don’t follow through.  No one will give you an award if you do follow through.  But who knows, you might wind up healthy in the process…

Comments on: "Up for Barb’s Fit U Community Simple Challenge?" (22)

  1. I commit to the challenge!

  2. Jess Hann said:

    I do!!! I commit to the challenge!!

  3. janie mckirgan said:

    I commit to the challenge!

  4. Stephanie said:

    I commit to the challenge!

  5. Tammy Hozak said:

    I will commit to the challenge!!!!

  6. Laurie Kuzneski said:

    I commit to the challenge! Can one of them be wall squats? I am the queen of wall squats!

  7. I am committing to these challenges

  8. ginny sieminski said:

    I commit!

  9. Andrea Hicks said:

    I commit to the challenge!

  10. Count me in!

  11. heather bondra said:

    Heather bondra
    this is a great idea barb!

  12. I’m in!

  13. I agree to take on Barb’s Fit U Community Blog’s “10 weeks simple challenge.”
    Each challenge will last three weeks, and then I can quit if I decide to…I’m up for it Barb…BRING IT ON!!!!

  14. Im so in!!!

  15. Kathryn Manecke said:

    I am in!!!!

  16. Amy Noel Rhoades said:

    I am in! I agree to participate in the 10 week simple challenge!! Let’s do this!!

    Amy Noel Rhoades

  17. Connie M. Brosko said:

    OK I am in…here we go! let’s change for the good!

  18. I’m in!

  19. I’m in! After 7 days of vacation, I need to get back to it!!

  20. I commit!

  21. Count me in!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

