Bringing Wellness Full Circle

Barb’s Fit U Challenge

There were 365 days in 2012 when we woke up on 1/1/2012.

And today, there are  less than 100 left. Ninety-seven to be exact.  Crazy, isn’t it?

So, what are you going to do with your 97 days?

I introduce to you the

97 DAYS TILL THE END OF THE YEAR BARB’S FIT U CHALLENGE:

1. Pick one to five things that you want to accomplish by 12/31/12 (health related or not) 

2. Write them down

3. Leave a comment to say you are doing this

4. If not too personal, share your list with us in your comment

5. Start today by writing down a list of actions you can do to succeed

6. Start with action #1

7. Every two weeks, I will ask you how you are doing. You are committing to answering honestly.

Hopefully, the little Barb’s Fit U Community will help each one of us along.  And because I want to not only talk the talk but walk the walk as well, here are my five:

1. Get rid of 2 pounds of belly fat ( I have a NEWAY plan for that)

2. Set up my new business venture (more on this later)

3. Help my husband with his

4. Stick with Scripture memorization

And we better not wait to get started, because tomorrow, we are down to 96!

Who is in? 

Comments on: "Barb’s Fit U Challenge" (11)

  1. Gosh … I’m gonna have to think of that as it’s a little freaky that less than 100 days to 2013! Yikes. I had a goal on January 1st to have a Year of Zero … that didn’t work out with personal family (parent) stuff happening. I need to think and get back to you … but I’m IN!

  2. I’m in! Here’s my plan:

    I will workout 5 of 7 days each week from now until the end of 2012.

    I will find 10 Healthy Freezer Meal Recipes that my kids will eat and make and keep at least 5 in my freezer for easy dinners when I’m short on time.

  3. 1. Drink my water (this is hard being in a school building 5/7 days)
    2. Work out 20 min. On the days I don’t work out with Barb. ( I can do this!)
    3. Use food log program for the next 96 days!
    (Oh my, I’m going to have to really go for this one! This is Big.)
    4. Let go of the Christian fiction books! Just read my Bible. (This is BIGGER!)
    5. Forgive Cari. Talk to her 1x a week & let God do the rest. (This is the BIGGEST…)

  4. I’m in! My goal is to get back on track with my weightloss plan! I had lost 23 lbs, but have no re-gained 5 of those. My goal is to lose 15 lbs in the next 3 months (although hopefully more than that, but I want to keep it realistic and that averages to about 1 lb per week), by returning to my common-sense eating plan, and working out at least 5 days a week. (That’s the plan I was following back in the spring/early summer that led to success.

  5. [...] so inspiration from Barb, I’m joining in the on the challenge to pick 1-5 things I want to accomplish by 12/31/2012. [...]

  6. [...] “items” or things or challenges we want to succeed in by the end of the year. I picked four and I told you that I would check in every two weeks and tell you how I was [...]

  7. [...] to five “items” or things or challenges we want to succeed in by the end of the year. I picked four and I told you that I would check in every two weeks and tell you how I was [...]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,036 other followers

